Tags

, , , , ,

Note: I will start to only put out analysis blogs every other week starting now, due to my life getting busier with going back to college.

SimTown Environmental Tools“The main objective of Simtown Game [sic] is to keep the citizens happy by ensuring the right water supply, trees, environment, recycling program and proper funds.” – Aditi on Older Gamez

“A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel.” – Proverbs 12:10 (NIV)

“And the twenty-four elders, who were seated on their thrones before God, fell on their faces and worshiped God, saying:
‘We give thanks to you, Lord God Almighty,
the One who is and who was,
because you have taken your great power
and have begun to reign.
The nations were angry; and your wrath has come.
The time has come for judging the dead,
and for rewarding your servants the prophets
and your saints and those who reverence your name,
both small and great—
and for destroying those who destroy the earth.'” – Revelations 11:16-18 (NIV)

The week after July 4, my family went to Lake City, Michigan on vacation. It was wonderful to take some time away from technology to rest and appreciate nature.  We went jet skiing, swimming, fishing, jogging, read books, and played board and card games. We saw many trees, lily-pads, seaweeds, snails, and other aspects of nature. However, there was something missing this time: we saw only a few fish in the lake.

On the first day, I was walking by the edge of the lake by our cottage. Usually, I would see a few schools of bluegill. However, this time, I did not see any fish. What I did see was an oil spill on the lake! I was surprised and took a picture. (I will try to post the picture online as soon as I can.) Although this spill was not as big as the BP oil spill in the Gulf, it sill made me angry. I was disgusted with whoever was not paying attention and spilled oil out of their watercraft. They were destroying the environment by their inattentiveness.

On further thought, I was reminded how many times my inattentiveness has caused damage to the environment. Proverbs 12:10 tells us the wise people care for animals, and Revelations 11:18 tells us that God will destroy “those who destroy the earth.” Although we do not run huge corporations like BP or can control the environment with the tools in SimTown, we can still do little things to save our environment. Some things I try to do are turn off the extra lights in my house or dorm, pickup trash, reuse water bottles, and conserve water while brushing and shaving. This week, try to find a new way that you can save our environment.

SimTown:

PC

Genre: Simulation

ESRB: Everyone

My Rating: Overall: 2 / 5

Gameplay: 2 / 5 Story: 1 / 5 Graphics and Sound: 2 / 5 Controls: 5 / 5 Christian Values: 5 / 5

Note: I own this game and am willing to temporarily loan it to friends.

